darkSpyro - Spyro and Skylanders Forum > Skylanders: Swap Force > Knocked out/Fainted/Tired Swaplanders
Page 1 of 1
Knocked out/Fainted/Tired Swaplanders [CLOSED]
SkyWanderer Blue Sparx Gems: 597
#1 Posted: 02:31:59 06/02/2013 | Topic Creator
While everyones marveling at the different swaplanders I do have one factor that I have been wondering about and I suspect will become a major discussion point.

I know that there is very little footage available of the game.

the question that I am wondering is: how will the game handle swaplanders that have lost all their health.

Will both halves of the character be unable to be reused in a level? Or will only the bottom half be usable?

I think that both halves will be knocked out however I would enjoy seeing everyone's thoughts on this particular conundrum.
---
http://omicronwanderer.deviantart.com
I am an Enviornmental modeler for projectFrixion : http://projectfrixion.deviantart.com
zook it up Gold Sparx Gems: 2241
#2 Posted: 02:33:33 06/02/2013
that is a good point, i get the feeling though this question won't be answered till the game comes out
---
Green Bean Machine
Kevinvert Gold Sparx Gems: 2146
#3 Posted: 02:39:11 06/02/2013
I think only the head can be knocked out
---
Team Hot Dog!
onga999 Yellow Sparx Gems: 1152
#4 Posted: 02:39:30 06/02/2013
Theory: Both halves have a certain amount of health, and when swapped with other characters the 2 health amounts from each half are combined. Once the swap skylanders is K.O.'d then both halves are out. When you take a swap skylander off the portal, the remaining health is split between the 2 halves depending on how much health they each have.
---
just missing 7 skylanders.
isaac343018s Emerald Sparx Gems: 4478
#5 Posted: 03:12:46 06/02/2013
I'd say that if you have a fused skylander, they would die completely. But, switch the parts w/ who they rightfully belong, and things should work find.... Though I'm not sure how that could work backwards....