Page 1 of 1
Legendary figure speculations?
MetaVolca Green Sparx Gems: 464
#1 Posted: 02:20:47 05/06/2015 | Topic Creator
I would say whatever Character is made a Legendary, their respective vehicle would get the same treatment. I would love a legendary Spitfire, and,the Hot Streak, but if they do another, I could see Dive Clops and the Dive Bomber being one.
---
"On my business card, I am a corporate president. In my mind, I am a game developer. But in my heart, I am a gamer." Satoru Iwata, 1959-2015
melvimbe Yellow Sparx Gems: 1327
#2 Posted: 10:18:14 05/06/2015
Both spitfire and hot streak are in the starter pack, making it very unlikely for them to be sold separately as legendaries. They've never done that before. Unlikely they create a legendary starter pack either. I'm kinda doubtful there will even be a dark starter pack this time.
diddy50 Gold Sparx Gems: 2554
#3 Posted: 10:22:40 05/06/2015
In spyro's adventure, spyro was in the Starter Pack and they made a Legendary version of him in the triple pack...
melvimbe Yellow Sparx Gems: 1327
#4 Posted: 10:36:32 05/06/2015
oops, forgot about that. Still, seems very unlikely

I'm thinking we're going to see a reduced number of variants this time around. Two primary reasons. The first being that it seems we simply have less figures to vary from. Even less if you consider that the 8-10 characters re-imagined as supercharges are already variants of a sort, that leaves 10-12 figures, plus the vehicles. Second reason is that it seems like the vehicle mods change the look of the vehicle significantly. So having a vehicle variant seems like it wouldn't work to well, I think. Kinda of a speculation reason, it didn't seem like the variants sold that well this year. As an example, the love potion pop fizz is probably still holding shelf space.

I think we have a couple chase variants, but I'm wondering if we only get legendaries this time around.
Edited 1 time - Last edited at 21:24:57 05/06/2015 by TTD