darkSpyro - Spyro and Skylanders Forum > Skylanders: Giants > Newbie here...Skylanders: Giants is awesome!!!
Page 1 of 1
Newbie here...Skylanders: Giants is awesome!!! [CLOSED]
groovemachine Green Sparx Gems: 117
#1 Posted: 08:48:06 29/06/2013 | Topic Creator
Hey, I had seen these figures at Toys 'R' Us on end caps amongst other toys and wondered what the deal was. I didn't understand they were actually used in gameplay. Well, I wandered into Toys 'R' Us earlier this week with my kids and we saw the figures in the video game section with a portal set up so you could place the boxes on there and see the figures in-game. Um, we had no choice but to buy the game immediately as it was $40 for the starter pack.

My kids each picked out one additional figure and we dove into the madness that is Skylanders! I'll just say it's been a lot of fun for everyone. My 5-year-old and I play through the levels together and my older kids do their own thing. I happened into a Ninjini I found at Walmart and she is my favorite so far. My regular character is a LiteCore ShroomBoom and my kids all make fun of him. I just went and picked up Hot Head and Swarm and we'll open them up this weekend and do some battles...I'm digging the giants so far. My son happened upon a handful of figures at a garage sale today for $2 a piece as well...all orange bases except for one with a green base, so now we've got more characters than we know what to do with, but it's all a ton of fun. I'm impressed with the playability of the levels and how difficult it is to actually 100% complete the game. We all discovered the heroic challenges today as well and have had some success with those.

Well, I just wanted to pipe in here and I'll keep perusing the forums!
CommanderGame Emerald Sparx Gems: 3610
#2 Posted: 11:48:04 29/06/2013
Hello and welcome to the forum!

Welcome to the madness that is Skylanders, we hope you enjoy it!
kappapopm Ripto Gems: 1186
#3 Posted: 11:58:41 29/06/2013