Forum

Poll

12 Years of Skylanders, Have You Played Any?
View Results
darkSpyro - Spyro and Skylanders Forum > Skylanders Mobile > Skylanders: Battlegrounds > Platinum Chest in Giants? Other Magic Items in iOS??
Page 1 of 1
Platinum Chest in Giants? Other Magic Items in iOS?? [CLOSED]
Graz73 Emerald Sparx Gems: 3215
#1 Posted: 15:44:03 26/11/2012 | Topic Creator
OK, so I bought the app, but not the iOS portal yet...

SO:

What does the Platinum Chest do in the console version of Giants?

What happens if you try to use other magic items in Battlegrounds? (Ghost Swords, Sidekicks, Volcanic Vault, Etc)
They are not in the game's menu to buy with gems, but I'd think SOMETHING would happen...
---
For Trade: EyeSmall, Punch Pop Fizz, Lava Barf Eruptor(black): PM to deal!
DarthW Yellow Sparx Gems: 1951
#2 Posted: 16:55:35 26/11/2012
I'd like to know more about this as well. I am new to Skylanders (have had Giants for about a week) and only have SG figures, but I bought the Battlegrounds app from the app store and I'm wondering if I bought the iOS starter kit, if its treasure chest would be of any use in SG or not. Otherwise I don't think it's worth it to me just for the bluetooth portal, because we aren't normally going to pack the portal around with us to the places we would play Battlegrounds at.

I wonder the same thing about the other magic items that aren't marketed for Giants, too. Like the ones from Spro's Adventures, are they useless in SG or are they still helpful there.

I really wish they sold things more individually (i.e. JUST the bluetooth portal by itself or just the disc for Spyro's Adventures so we can make more use of the figures we have without buying more redundant hardware that we don't need)
bionicle2809 Diamond Sparx Gems: 8438
#3 Posted: 18:38:40 26/11/2012