Forum

Poll

12 Years of Skylanders, Have You Played Any?
View Results
darkSpyro - Spyro and Skylanders Forum > Fandom > Non-Spyro > Shattered Call (Contains violence)
Page 1 of 1
Shattered Call (Contains violence) [CLOSED]
DarkCynder10 Emerald Sparx Gems: 3346
#1 Posted: 01:32:06 25/09/2012 | Topic Creator
So... Here's my story that I've written. ^ ^ I've had a few people ask me to post it here, so I finally made up my mind. Sorry if my writing skills aren't so good... I'm new to this novel-writing thing. I had to divide this into two parts... Darn post limits.

Prologue

Many years ago, when the world was still safe to roam, there existed a race of creatures called "Rafions." No one knew exactly where they came from, or if they were even human. They have the same appearance as humans, except for a couple things that differ from the human race. Not only do their ears stick up on the top of their head with the appearance of fox ears, but their blood carries a mysterious clout which not only heals wounds, but also grants them additional strength and power.
There lived one specific rafion who was only a mere age of eight when he was kidnapped by a group of scientists. Since then, the scientists and doctors preformed experimental surgeries on the young rafion boy, trying to determine whether rafions were simply animals, or perhaps another species of humans. The experiments went on for years to come.
It was decided that the captured rafion would go through a final test to discover what race he was, or if he was even human.

"Are you sure this is going to work?" An uneasy nurse asked as they carried equipment with their group down the hall.
"Relax." The head doctor replied. "You know we've studied it for years in its cell. I know what I'm doing."
The nurse nodded, but when they entered the room, the imprisoned rafion was gone! Panic filled the room and everyone shouted.
"Where did the rafion go?"
"We had him here just a minute ago!"