darkSpyro - Spyro and Skylanders Forum > The Legend of Spyro: Dawn of the Dragon > "Guide You Home" -- WHY has no one covered this song?
Page 1 of 1
"Guide You Home" -- WHY has no one covered this song? [CLOSED]
Shadomew Green Sparx Gems: 115
#1 Posted: 02:48:23 22/12/2011 | Topic Creator
Frankly, "Guide You Home" is a fantastic duet, with amazing backing music and a perfect karaoke tune... for all the hype the song has received, I am utterly SHOCKED that I can't find a single guitar tab, music sheet, or any sort of cover (save for one piano arrangement that was kinda meh)....
I'm a musician myself, but I can't sing very well, nor play a guitar to save my life. I might be able to replicate the orchestral and piano parts with enough effort, but the lack of any official sheet music, instrumental version, or remix stems makes that a mountain of a task...
Does anyone here know of ANY cover version of this song? And if not, do you think you have the chops to assist in creating one? smilie;
Razz Platinum Sparx Gems: 6094
#2 Posted: 03:42:14 22/12/2011
I'm pretty sure it's been covered to death. Just check around on YouTube. Personally, I thought the song was overrated and sounds way too much like that song from the Eragon end credits.
#3 Posted: 04:04:51 22/12/2011 | Topic Creator
I already said in my post, I've searched Youtube quite a bit. There are a grand total of two covers on Youtube, to my knowledge -- the piano arrangement I mentioned, and some chick singing over the official MP3.
EDIT: Oh hey, I know you. xD Let me just say, I love the song, but not the fact that it's about Spyro and Cynder. Their relationship was about as shallow and b-movie as it gets. Just thought I'd say that in case it improves my standing in your view xD
Edited 1 time - Last edited at 04:08:11 22/12/2011 by Shadomew
#4 Posted: 04:59:45 22/12/2011
Huh. There used to be a bunch of covers of it. Maybe it's one of those things that YouTube takes down now?