Forum

Poll

12 Years of Skylanders, Have You Played Any?
View Results
darkSpyro - Spyro and Skylanders Forum > Fandom > Non-Spyro > Louder Than Thunder ( Story )
Page 1 of 1
Louder Than Thunder ( Story ) [CLOSED]
Poppy Ripto Gems: 1021
#1 Posted: 08:13:23 24/02/2011 | Topic Creator
Ugh. This will eventually become a comic series. But as of now; i'm gonna flesh out everything a bit more via story.

Before you read; i'll have you all know that I am a HORRIBLE story writer.
So, if you want to be a crit; feel free to. Just don't be an ass.

"Louder Than Thunder"
Part 1
"The Forbidden Love"

The fall of the sun was drawing near. The sun was setting in the distance behind mountains. It's light was slowly fading. Darkness was rolling into the forest.
Among the dimming light; a shadow was leaping past trees and shrubs. This creature seemed to dash through the forest, like a silent ghost, as it headed towards a nearby stream.
There it stopped and twitched it's ears. As if making sure it wasn't being followed.
The forest seemed quiet.
Finally, she lowered her head and lapped up the cool water from the stream.
Just as she was about to pick it's head up; the creature noticed something in front of her.
Across the stream, in a thick bush, the creature saw yellow piercing eyes gazing back at her.
She froze.
And the second creature emerged.
It was twice her size and it's body was covered in scales. Large fangs that were able to rip flesh apart were slightly showing out of it's mouth and large horns able to pierce through flesh if charged were on it's head.
He stepped into the the little light that was left, his cold yellow gaze staring down at the other creature.
It was a dragon. A purple-scaled dragon with bone white paws.

"Seras..." Said the unknown creature.
"Claira," Said the dragon, "what are you doing out at this hour?"
"I came to see you... I couldn't stop thinking of you."
Seras only nodded.
"Will you... come with me?"
"I cannot. You know very well why I can't."