Page 1 of 1
I HATE Eternal Night! [CLOSED]
Terradore Fodder
#1 Posted: 18:58:27 31/01/2008
Hi, newbie here. Well, I loved Spyro: ANB a lot, but this new game, Eternal Night, bites dragon pellets IMO. Nothing but a lot of battling, one pointless fight after another, icons that are a **** to reach (esp. the Dragon Relics), stupid things like those switches you have to hit and then use Dragon Time to jump on a lift or reach a sliding panel before it closes etc etc (I've been stuck on that last one and have stopped playing the game for now out of bored frustration). If I DO finish TEN, I will likely never play it again. And if there's a 3rd Spyro game, I will rent it before I buy it, guaranteed.
Gwenio Gold Sparx Gems: 2454
#2 Posted: 19:25:14 31/01/2008
Where as ANB was just fighting. Did you really play ANB? Tell what you are stuck on and help may come.
Ross Gold Sparx Gems: 2159
#3 Posted: 19:25:40 31/01/2008
Ok... How can you say that it's just combat after combat when that was ANB? This has alot more platforming and challenges to do. Next, the Dragon Relics and Quills were added merely for the entertainment of the players of the old games as collectibles. That's why they were optional to collect. The switches and Dragon Time is part of the fun and challenging puzzles of it all. Infact, you saying about that contradicts your statement about only combat after combat. And sure, it can get frustrating at numerous points. When you get frustrated, just stop and take a break for a bit until you cool down and don't make posts like this when frustrated. And you can't properly judge a game until you've completed it. Seriously, I thought EtD stunk before I completed it, and now I think it's a good game. You don't even know what TLoS 3 will be like, so the reviews will tell you whether to rent or not.

God, why can't I be this good at arguing in real life?
---