Forum

Skylanders: Battlecast

Poll

12 Years of Skylanders, Have You Played Any?
View Results
Page 1 of 1
Help building a deck plz
Oyjord Green Sparx Gems: 286
#1 Posted: 23:09:42 10/09/2016 | Topic Creator
Hi all,

I'm very new to Battlecast, but I'm really enjoying it so far. So far I'm only playing with the starter cards and the free ones I've spun for the past few days. I think I have 70 or so cards now, but I've no clue which are considered the best 30 for my deck. Any tips or suggestions regarding deck building would be appreciated. Oh, and yes, I plan on going out and finding some packs to buy here soon.

TIA,
Oy.
lamoracke Yellow Sparx Gems: 1635
#2 Posted: 16:11:28 11/09/2016
If you ever want to acquire a partial set, I would sell a complete rare set for a pretty cheap price and I would throw in some epics if you like.

As far as building a deck, its up to you but once I started getting more cards, I used the non-elemental ones less and less. The character cards are usually very powerful.

When playing against easy opponents, I like to use cards I have not leveled to level them up but if I am playing against tough opponents, I want the best damage or healing cards or ones i feel are useful that battle. Its just hard to give a general answer to that question.

You can beat this game without the best cards but to beat PvP (the real ones) opponents or get 3 stars on everything, then you need to just use the better ones and maybe adapt your cards to the enemies themselves once in a while.
Bifrost Diamond Sparx Gems: 9943
#3 Posted: 17:57:13 11/09/2016