Forum

Poll

12 Years of Skylanders, Have You Played Any?
View Results
darkSpyro - Spyro and Skylanders Forum > Fandom > Skylanders: Reality Rumble -> A Skylanders Board Game
Page 1 of 1
Skylanders: Reality Rumble -> A Skylanders Board Game [CLOSED]
zookinator Platinum Sparx Gems: 5683
#1 Posted: 23:50:18 23/03/2016 | Topic Creator
{Transferred from General...}

Quote:
For over a year now, I've been working on a new Skylanders board game, where I can use every figure that has been released so far, and any figures that will be released in the future. I've been designing games for Skylanders since the spring of 2012, where I designed my Skylanders card game. I remember posting it on here, and it worked well, until Swap-Force released. The card stats proved to be too drastic of a change for me to use with the format of the game. I eventually had the idea of my new game I call Skylanders Reality Rumble, which would use all the moves and stats of every Skylander, and introduce Villains, Vehicles, Magic Items, and even elemental advantages into gameplay. So far the project is coming along well, with my battle mechanic perfected. Now I am revising my rulebook so that everything is more specific, as well as improving the main mode of the game, Arena Onslaught, where one or two players play as the Skylanders, and one other person plays as the Overlord, who acts as the enemies of the game.