darkSpyro - Spyro and Skylanders Forum > Skylanders: SuperChargers > Superchargers Challenge Level - Too Easy?
Page 1 of 1
Superchargers Challenge Level - Too Easy?
mastermc54 Emerald Sparx Gems: 3448
#1 Posted: 16:25:04 01/01/2016 | Topic Creator
I just started playing some new Superchargers figures recently. I am playing on nightmare mode. Is it just me, or is there virtually no challenge in leveling a character up? I can get a character from level one to 17 within a few minutes playing Battlebrawl Island...another few minutes and you have a level 20 Skylander. I understand that in the realm of gaming, Skylanders is supposed to be easy, but I remember having to grind in Swap Force battle arenas like Angry Angry Plants and in Trap Team with the Kaos challenges. Why is leveling up in Superchargers insanely simple even on nightmare mode? Does anybody else feel the same way?
Bifrost Prismatic Sparx Gems: 10000
#2 Posted: 16:35:58 01/01/2016
Leveling up was NEVER an issue. Giants was the only one without XP granting stuff other than Heroic Challenges and it still just took longer to get to 20. More options just means easier to level and over the years they piled up from challenges to enemy waves to collectibles.

Also grinding is boring as hell, I'd rather have XP pouring out from every box in SSC to wearing myself out on Doom Challenge - there are other games out there I'd like to invest on too.
---
SO I'LL GIVE YOU WHAT YOU WANT
(What I need is never what I want)
Edited 2 times - Last edited at 16:37:39 01/01/2016 by Bifrost
Deja Vu Platinum Sparx Gems: 5461
#3 Posted: 16:59:51 01/01/2016
The harder your game is, the more rewards you get. I think you get 30% more EXP on Nightmare mode than normally on easy.
emeraldzoroark Platinum Sparx Gems: 5375
#4 Posted: 17:33:45 01/01/2016
Quote: Bifrost