darkSpyro - Spyro and Skylanders Forum > Skylanders: SuperChargers > Anyone else think Hammer Slam Bowser should have been Hammer Slam Dedede?
Page 1 of 1
Anyone else think Hammer Slam Bowser should have been Hammer Slam Dedede?
MetaVolca Green Sparx Gems: 464
#1 Posted: 01:20:35 25/06/2015 | Topic Creator
When, in any mainstream Mario game, has Bowser used freaking hammers?
---
"On my business card, I am a corporate president. In my mind, I am a game developer. But in my heart, I am a gamer." Satoru Iwata, 1959-2015
ZapNorris Ripto Gems: 5109
#2 Posted: 01:22:47 25/06/2015
I wouldn't mind a king dedede skylander. he's one of my favorite nintendo characters!
Matteomax Platinum Sparx Gems: 5378
#3 Posted: 01:30:31 25/06/2015
Bowser has used plenty of hammers..

King Dedede is nowhere near as well known as Bowser. Like, next to no kids would know who Dedede is.
---
Will still be checking the forums every now and then!
FireMeowth Emerald Sparx Gems: 3230
#4 Posted: 01:31:43 25/06/2015
Quote: MetaVolca
When, in any mainstream Mario game, has Bowser used freaking hammers?

Oh, I don't know... how about in the VERY FIRST game?

[User Posted Image]

:P

Besides, why limit the source of inspiration to just the main games?
Edited 1 time - Last edited at 01:38:52 25/06/2015 by FireMeowth
spyroflame0487 Emerald Sparx Gems: 3866
#5 Posted: 01:47:41 25/06/2015
King Dedede isn't fully owned by Nintendo (well, majority owns, but he's also a trademark of HAL Labs) Plus there's a whole thing with Bowser being a main Nintendo character, and being in the games makes more sense than a Kirby character.

BUT....snot having Banana Slamma DK was a travesty
---
Why did Uncle Peter have an interdimentional portal in his attic?
Spyro's entire collection! [Updated June 28th 15]
Bionichute Yellow Sparx Gems: 1889
#6 Posted: 02:02:22 25/06/2015
Quote: Matteomax

King Dedede is nowhere near as well known as Bowser. Like, next to no kids would know who Dedede is.