darkSpyro - Spyro and Skylanders Forum > Skylanders: Trap Team > So I started playing this today...
Page 1 of 1
So I started playing this today...
LameLime Yellow Sparx Gems: 1200
#1 Posted: 00:21:40 08/06/2015 | Topic Creator
I got the starter pack yesterday and in the past got many trap master and trap packs. I was going to start the game once I have all trap masters and everything for 100%, but seeing the starter pack lying there, I thought "Well I got the game, why can't I play it now? What the heck".

So I started playing with 14 trap masters, at least one trap of all but one element, and half of the adventure packs. I have to say, it was incredible after not playing a new skylanders game for more than a year and a half. Many many things were different than the other games, like how they removed time goals, skylander quests, and accolades. I feel good without them. Although there isn't as many things to do than Swap Force, I still enjoy the simple features other than the story which you can do for 100%. All there is besides the story is the arena battles and Kaos mode, but I might have missed something since it's my first day playing.

The best thing I admire about the game is the trap feature. I find it very cute how I trap a villain and his voice plays on the portal as if he's real and inside the trap. It felt great. I also love how the villain talks at specific points on levels. It's like I have a talkative companion as I'm playing. I got all but one of the doom raiders. Sadly I didn't get Golden Queen because I don't have an earth trap. Wanted her.

For other most favourite things in the game, based on gameplay, I like to use Wallop, Krypt King, Chef Pepper Jack, and Wolfgang. Wolfgang is my most favourite villain I used because his theme is awesome and he is OP. I especially LOVE the boss battle with him. Actually in general, The Future of Skylands was my most favorite level.