darkSpyro - Spyro and Skylanders Forum > Skylanders: Trap Team > What will make you NOT BUY Skylanders 5
Page 1 of 2 | Last
1 2
What will make you NOT BUY Skylanders 5
MetaVolca Green Sparx Gems: 464
#1 Posted: 22:09:53 08/02/2015 | Topic Creator
So, we know Sky 5 is coming, and in the fall, but we know nothing about it. So, i would like to hear what will tick you guys off so much that you don't buy the 5th game.

For me, it would probably be
1 Traps not usable
2 NO PVP IF THEY DONT BRING THAT BACK ILL-ILL----AAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHH
3 Only the new gimmick, which i hope there isn't one, can open gates and other areas.
---
"On my business card, I am a corporate president. In my mind, I am a game developer. But in my heart, I am a gamer." Satoru Iwata, 1959-2015
GigaCamo Emerald Sparx Gems: 4288
#2 Posted: 22:15:37 08/02/2015
Nothing. I'm getting Skylanders 5 no matter what they do with it.
Deja Vu Platinum Sparx Gems: 5461
#3 Posted: 22:20:42 08/02/2015
Quote: GigaCamo

Same for me, but I would be REALLY upset if they don't bring back PVP
I'd also be sad if they don't bring back minis, they've made a way into my heart
Actually there is ONE reason why I wouldn't buy skylanders 5: if they don't repose Deja Vu or Hex... I know it sounds silly but I'm serious
Drek95 Emerald Sparx Gems: 4761
#4 Posted: 22:25:45 08/02/2015
All the following things together:
- traps not being supported;
- if it changes too much (becoming a first person game, introducing vehicles as the main part of the game or changing too much its style);

Not sure if not supporting old characters would also count.
I'm still thinking a lot about it.
---
”Gulp, lunch time!”
Current Number of Champions of the Skylands: 154
Edited 1 time - Last edited at 22:29:49 08/02/2015 by Drek95
Bifrost Prismatic Sparx Gems: 10026
#5 Posted: 22:27:57 08/02/2015
1. No fowards compatibility
2. Bringing back Kaos' mom