Forum

Poll

12 Years of Skylanders, Have You Played Any?
View Results
darkSpyro - Spyro and Skylanders Forum > General > How Do Your Friends/Family Members React to You Wanting/Playing Skylanders?
Page 1 of 1
How Do Your Friends/Family Members React to You Wanting/Playing Skylanders? [CLOSED]
LocoGuy107 Ripto Gems: 390
#1 Posted: 00:32:56 25/08/2014 | Topic Creator
At this point, my parents would be displeased with me if I started talking about the game, but they'd be even more displeased and even surprised if I started playing any part of the series.

I'm not bashing anything. I'm just asking a question out of curiosity.
Razz Platinum Sparx Gems: 6124
#2 Posted: 00:38:02 25/08/2014
They don't care because I'm an adult and what I chose to do with my time/money is up to me.
Bifrost Prismatic Sparx Gems: 10259
#3 Posted: 00:57:45 25/08/2014
Family members get annoyed when I get too hyped about my purchasing plans, but their only real complaint about the game is how expensive it is. Other than that, they even find it fun, though a little too straightfoward of a beat-em-up (they prefer puzzle and sports games).
I had a few friends get kind of surprised I bought plenty of figures despite how expensive this is in my country, but that's about it.
In either case I wouldn't stop playing just because they don't accept it(unless it started to actually hurt my wallet, but I'd be the first to be against that). If anything I'm just missing a co-op partner, but I can have fun on my own with these games.
---
SO I'LL GIVE YOU WHAT YOU WANT
(What I need is never what I want)
zer0dch Ripto Gems: 1916
#4 Posted: 03:05:02 25/08/2014
I don't play Skylanders, so no. Although, if I were to start playing Spyro the Dragon, no one would care?
Trix Master 100 Diamond Sparx Gems: 8190
#5 Posted: 03:34:42 25/08/2014
My mom doesn't seem to mind, though my siblings want to play it. They're either too young or way too irresponsible for me to let them.
---