Forum

Skylanders: Lost Islands

Poll

12 Years of Skylanders, Have You Played Any?
View Results
Page 1 of 2 | Last
1 2
Spin for Skylanders [CLOSED]
FionaJ Red Sparx Gems: 24
#1 Posted: 18:50:40 19/08/2013 | Topic Creator
I am new to this game. I do not own any skylanders. Should I spin for skylanders or purchase with gems? I only have 3 adventure balloons. When do you get more?
midas73 Yellow Sparx Gems: 1379
#2 Posted: 19:05:11 19/08/2013
This game is pretty rough if you don't own any skylanders, and even if you only own a few, it's still pretty slow going. They must give you one right off the bat, though I don't know. You can get more adventure balloons by buying them, but you need to send sklanders on adventures to generate the cash. Good luck!
---
Activate username: "midas73". I am on a gifting hiatus so be warned...
LaCrysta Yellow Sparx Gems: 1776
#3 Posted: 19:09:32 19/08/2013
Save the gems, you'll need those to buy other things, whereas the spins cost gold. The price depends on how many Skylanders you have, so when you only have a few, it doesn't cost too much, but spinning for the last few will cost millions, so spin for one or two as you make more gold.

You unlock more adventure balloons as you level up your kingdom, maxing out at 11 balloons at level 30.
FionaJ Red Sparx Gems: 24
#4 Posted: 19:24:24 19/08/2013 | Topic Creator
Thank you for the replies. I will save my gems for other items and spin for skylanders. Neat building game.
#5 Posted: 20:52:43 03/09/2013
Now I have a question on skylander spins. If you pay 5,000,000 coins on a skylander spin, and then later you buy the actual skylander and enter the code, does the game give you back your coins, give you back the cost of the skylander in gems (as it has done in the past for me early on when I paid gems for a skylander) or give you nothing?
---
mcquist5 Yellow Sparx Gems: 1010
#6 Posted: 21:25:16 03/09/2013