Forum

Skylanders: Lost Islands

Poll

12 Years of Skylanders, Have You Played Any?
View Results
Page 1 of 1
What should I be saving gems for? [CLOSED]
chritall2 Blue Sparx Gems: 515
#1 Posted: 16:10:13 19/09/2013 | Topic Creator
I'm not a person who spends real money on games like this and I started playing 10 days ago and am addicted. Have 292 gems but don't know what is the best thing to spend them on. Was saving for Quigley but from reading this forum realized he didn't auto collect every 2 hours like I thought he would. So now I don't know what to buy. Any suggestions?
Mariojedi Green Sparx Gems: 471
#2 Posted: 16:17:51 19/09/2013
At the beginning I always saved 350 gems towards the new alt house. That way when you win the new alt from the well you can buy the house immediately.

If you plan to buy anything else outside of a giant/alt/dragon house, wait until it is on sale. In the past month I've seen all companions and decorations on sale. The sales are significant and will save you a lot of time.....especially if you plan to never buy gems.
midas73 Yellow Sparx Gems: 1379
#3 Posted: 16:35:28 19/09/2013
In 10 days you have 292 gems?!? How in the world did you manage that many so fast?
---
Activate username: "midas73". I am on a gifting hiatus so be warned...
#4 Posted: 17:13:06 19/09/2013 | Topic Creator
I have addiction problems. Haha
midas73 Yellow Sparx Gems: 1379
#5 Posted: 17:29:21 19/09/2013
Yeah, so do I but I still can't even manage that many gems. I would love to understand what you're doing to get that many gems so quickly. You can't even have that high a level kingdom yet, can you?
---
Activate username: "midas73". I am on a gifting hiatus so be warned...
#6 Posted: 17:50:30 19/09/2013 | Topic Creator