darkSpyro - Spyro and Skylanders Forum > Skylanders: Giants > Anything to watch out for switching back and forth 3DS to console?
Page 1 of 1
Anything to watch out for switching back and forth 3DS to console? [CLOSED]
Friendzie Blue Sparx Gems: 611
#1 Posted: 12:33:30 08/09/2013 | Topic Creator
I am new to Skylanders and I am trying to play all the games before Swap Force comes out. Is there anything I need to be wary of when switching characters back and forth between playing the console versions and 3DS versions? The 3DS versions will save your character data when you load them up again. If I load Bash into the 3DS, then take him and level him up on the console, when I bring him back over to the 3DS is there any way the game does anything like leveling him back down, forgetting his skills, saving an older version, etc? Any known issues with this sort of thing? Since the 3DS seems to base skills on something different from what the console does, I would assume it's not an issue, but I am nervous...
wreckingballbob Emerald Sparx Gems: 4565
#2 Posted: 12:34:34 08/09/2013
You keep the same level and money.
---
#3 Posted: 13:08:23 08/09/2013 | Topic Creator
It does seem to work just fine... I accidentally just tested it. :-P

I had Double Trouble who I'd played on Giants 3DS at level 6, leveled him to 10 on Spyro's Adventure Wii, then put him back in the 3DS one and the 3DS one seemed to know to keep his level at 10 instead of saving him again at level 6. If you guys are following what I'm saying: it just made me nervous since the 3DS version will only save the character again when you load it up again, so I thought it might "save" the old version. Thankfully this doesn't seem to be the case.
Edited 1 time - Last edited at 13:08:48 08/09/2013 by Friendzie
NINJAsk11 Yellow Sparx Gems: 1124
#4 Posted: 16:00:02 08/09/2013
NO, smilie bob game the wrong answer