Forum

Skylanders: Lost Islands

Poll

12 Years of Skylanders, Have You Played Any?
View Results
Page 1 of 1
Mystic Star Strike's Hut [CLOSED]
KLM8325 Blue Sparx Gems: 905
#1 Posted: 15:41:56 19/09/2014 | Topic Creator
I am still new at playing Lost Island.
Does people in this community buy the gem pack to get the Hut for their characters or do you wait and win them from spinning.
I do not want to keep putting money into this game plus buy the real skylander figures too.
Any advise will be great.
Thank you
jbkaok Blue Sparx Gems: 635
#2 Posted: 15:50:14 19/09/2014
You can usually get them for 350 gems within a month of release. Hold out if you don't want to spend the cash!
---
A sword of storms! smilie smilie
Dark fhoenix Emerald Sparx Gems: 3166
#3 Posted: 16:16:24 19/09/2014
If you buy Skylander toys you have more than enough supported this game . smilie . Save up your gems and you will be fine . If you are a newbie , you have plenty of other things to worry about first .
---
Hey Skylander your health is low and we have a chainsaw
Edited 1 time - Last edited at 16:17:04 19/09/2014 by Dark fhoenix
midas73 Yellow Sparx Gems: 1379
#4 Posted: 16:39:47 19/09/2014
I think many new players buy a gem pack or two. I would wait for them to be on sale before doing it. Sometimes you get 300 gems for $1.99 or (better) 300 gems for $.99. I think it's fair to spend a few bucks on a game you're playing and enjoying.
---
Activate username: "midas73". I am on a gifting hiatus so be warned...
arkhamhorrorfan Yellow Sparx Gems: 1581
#5 Posted: 17:05:54 19/09/2014
I believe it is common to spend some real money on the game. If it's a game you are spending hours playing and enjoying, it's reasonable.

Some people buy *many* toys - and you get rewarded for entering those codes - those players are typically less inclined to spend money on this game, since they've already spent a significant amount on the franchise.