Forum

Skylanders: Lost Islands

Poll

12 Years of Skylanders, Have You Played Any?
View Results
Page 1 of 1
Visiting gem nerf? [CLOSED]
Kalamath Blue Sparx Gems: 561
#1 Posted: 15:20:20 12/08/2014 | Topic Creator
I know most people who post here do not visit due to perceived risks of corruption. Personally, I had Avril & Batterson fairly early on due to the personal offers system when I started playing. I found that, perhaps due to the twice doubled kudos, visiting was a decent source of gems. Typically I'd get Hyde 5 or 6 times total, and a gem pop from houses every few visits. All told I'd come away with at least 12-15 gems per day, often more.

I haven't been visiting for a couple months, due to lack of any real need to speed things up. This morning I am chilling out and decided to make a full clear. 67 visits = 3 gems total. 1 hyde, 2 house gem pops. Mabu 2 or 3 times. I know one sample isn't proof, but that sure seems unlikely to be just bad luck.

ps. this is just idle speculation, no need to get up in arms. smilie
---
Activate family - Kalamath, Petra-Kate, Pinjindir (retired)
defpally Emerald Sparx Gems: 4158
#2 Posted: 15:35:22 12/08/2014
I haven't visited in ages, it takes so long to load and scroll around other kingdoms for such little reward (given I have 17 thousand kudos and nothing to spend them on). You still get them at the same rate as gifts though, as far as I can tell.
HappyGamer Yellow Sparx Gems: 1470
#3 Posted: 16:05:58 12/08/2014
It's been months since I've bothered to visit (still gifting, though). From what I recall, I used to get maybe half a dozen gems from visiting 100 friends (houses + Hyde), ten on a really good day. Maybe they've played with the odds in the meantime, but it doesn't sound like 3 gems is so bad.
Dark fhoenix Emerald Sparx Gems: 3166
#4 Posted: 16:21:13 12/08/2014
Quote:
perceived risks of corruption.