Forum

Poll

12 Years of Skylanders, Have You Played Any?
View Results
darkSpyro - Spyro and Skylanders Forum > Video Gaming > Fire Emblem Noob here with a few questions.
Page 1 of 1
Fire Emblem Noob here with a few questions. [CLOSED]
Windumup Emerald Sparx Gems: 3217
#1 Posted: 04:47:11 16/12/2015 | Topic Creator
1. How does the battle style play out?
2. What is the latest game(s) to come out for the franchise?
3. Any suggestions and tips I should know before starting?
---
Ugh I wish my body wasn't a mess
CAV Platinum Sparx Gems: 6239
#2 Posted: 04:57:00 16/12/2015
Speaking as someone who started with Awakening:

1. Turn based RPG/strategy hybrid. You move to a space or toward an enemy and do that until you moved all your units. Then the enemy moves. Rinse repeat until over. In most games perma-death is a thing where if one of the supporting units dies they don't come back and you can't use them in battle ever again. However Awakening introduced a casual mode/difficulty that disabled perma-death.

2. Awakening is the latest game to have released in NA/Europe. However, FE Fates comes out this February in NA (it's been out for months in Japan already) and is split into two games with different storylines (with a third storyline coming soon after).

3. Maybe start with Awakening. It's still in print so not majorly expensive unlike older games, and its casual mode and entire gameplay is tweaked to appeal to new players.

That said, Awakening is the only game I've currently played and my information comes from research and what I've been told over time. Someone else here very likely knows more.
#3 Posted: 05:12:00 16/12/2015 | Topic Creator
Quote: CAV
Speaking as someone who started with Awakening: