Forum

Poll

12 Years of Skylanders, Have You Played Any?
View Results
Page 1 of 1
How do you display your collection? [CLOSED]
Bloodmourn Green Sparx Gems: 238
#1 Posted: 20:26:43 18/06/2015 | Topic Creator
I'm new to the forum, this is my first post. I've been a lurker for a while and figured I'd join in the conversations with all the Superchargers buzz

So I started playing Skylanders when they were the new thing. I worked at Toys R Us and wanted to be able to answer all the questions. I lost interest after Giants but my wife and I decided to pick up Trap Team and I've been all in since. Once we got to rank 40 we decided to pick up Swap Force and that's what I'm working on now. Through eBay and Amazon I've been able to get these things for very reasonable prices, but now I'm looking at a collection that went from a dozen or so to over 100. With Superchargers coming out, I have no idea what I'm going to do with my collection. How do you all have yours set up? My displays all filled up and I'm trying to get some ideas.
Cicada17 Green Sparx Gems: 498
#2 Posted: 21:02:53 18/06/2015
I use Ribba shelves from IKEA. The shelves are just deep enough for the figures to sit one deep. I hope that the vehicles for Superchargers will fit.
Bifrost Diamond Sparx Gems: 9988
#3 Posted: 21:05:14 18/06/2015
I have my humble 20ish figures + custom stuff all cuddled together in a upside-down Trap Tray on a shelf. I actually have a Undead Square display project in the works but while I don't find a bigger shelf I'm just slowly working on a few Skylander-sized benches and spooky trees.
---
SO I'LL GIVE YOU WHAT YOU WANT
(What I need is never what I want)
Edited 1 time - Last edited at 21:05:56 18/06/2015 by Bifrost
Skylanders fan Emerald Sparx Gems: 3952
#4 Posted: 21:16:48 18/06/2015
on a shelf in my room each game has a set space and place for the elements
---
Yep still around just not posting much anymore
Alphawolf Yellow Sparx Gems: 1692
#5 Posted: 21:30:26 18/06/2015