Forum

Poll

12 Years of Skylanders, Have You Played Any?
View Results
Page 1 of 1
Addition to Trap Team portal [CLOSED]
dmfp Green Sparx Gems: 246
#1 Posted: 17:02:34 23/01/2015 | Topic Creator
So as a woodworking hobbyist, I decided I definitely needed to add a little something to my portal. Here's my first idea! Not sure if I'll stain it or paint it to match the stone on the portal. In the center, under the portal, I'm gonna attempt one of those "infinity mirrors". Might even take out the clear plastic of the portal itself to make a better view of the infinity mirror. I'll include a picture of one, for those who have never seen one. The hexagons on the bottom are, of course, to hold traps. Five on each side, and one in front for Kaos. Just thought I'd post to see if any more experienced Portal Masters had any suggestions, ideas, or comments. I should add, this is just a quick, rough drawing that kinda formed itself while the pencil was on the paper. Whenever I get around to building it, I'll post pictures.
[User Posted Image]
[User Posted Image]
---
smiliesmiliesmiliesmiliesmiliesmiliesmiliesmiliesmilie
Farlo Blue Sparx Gems: 516
#2 Posted: 17:10:27 23/01/2015
*mind blow* That's a really good idea! how about adding room to put figures your not using?
---
You don't know what you've done!
smilie
SkyScratch Blue Sparx Gems: 550
#3 Posted: 17:16:24 23/01/2015
I love it, would you consider selling them?
I'd also recommend an area for figures
#4 Posted: 17:18:58 23/01/2015 | Topic Creator
Farlo- I did consider that, but I'm currently up to 17 and getting new ones all the time. If I did that, I'd have to keep adding on and adding on and it would eventually take up my entire coffee table. Maybe I should just build a whole new coffee table for nothing but Skylanders! lol, but maybe not. I've already got a section of my entertainment center devoted to them.

[User Posted Image]

[User Posted Image]
---
#5 Posted: 17:20:50 23/01/2015 | Topic Creator