Forum

Poll

12 Years of Skylanders, Have You Played Any?
View Results
Page 1 of 1
Looking for work sucks... [CLOSED]
zer0dch Ripto Gems: 1916
#1 Posted: 06:25:59 31/08/2014 | Topic Creator
I'm a full time student trying to find work around campus (no car, rely on the bus which never comes - hence, why I am looking for work close to campus and where I live) and DAMN does it suck. I've been applying all summer, and I never got one call back. My availability isn't strict at all, either (taking morning classes)...

Currently applying for Target. I need the income for when I proceed to transfer to Oregon State University. Anyone else having issues looking for work?
Edited 1 time - Last edited at 07:24:29 31/08/2014 by zer0dch
#2 Posted: 07:17:04 31/08/2014 | Topic Creator
Quote: Crookshanks
If "looking for work sucks" move back in with your parents.

It'll make you feel special.

Christ, what is your deal with me recently?

I'm currently living at home going to community college to save money. There seems to be no jobs around here.
Edited 1 time - Last edited at 07:20:26 31/08/2014 by zer0dch
Trix Master 100 Diamond Sparx Gems: 8179
#3 Posted: 07:19:35 31/08/2014
Quote: Crookshanks
If "looking for work sucks" move back in with your parents.

It'll make you feel special.

Yikes the guy is going to College, while the economy sucks. Cut the guy some slack for even bothering to look for a job.
---
If you cannot handle me at my pumpkin spiciest, you do not deserve me at my pumpkin sweetest
icon from Empoh
arceustheprime Ripto Gems: 5362
#4 Posted: 08:01:44 31/08/2014
oh man i also want to get a job to help my mom out with some things and other stuff but because of my age and other factors its such a ***** to get one
curse you reshiramforever and your cool job
#5 Posted: 08:06:06 31/08/2014 | Topic Creator
Quote: arceustheprime